Love (Then Leave) With No Regrets

I was a good girlfriend to you, right? I did take good care of you, right?” entah dari mana datangnya kekuatan itu aku tiba-tiba merasa perlu meminta konfirmasi darimu

Yes, you were. You were a perfect girlfriend. You know I love you so much and I would marry you and we would live happily ever after if only you….

And we have to end this only because we have to and not because I’ve done something wrong, right?” dengan terburu aku memotong kalimatmu, menyadari lanjutan kalimat yang sudah sangat aku tahu itu hanya akan mendatangkan lebih banyak perih buat kita

Yes. You’ve done nothing wrong. Kenapa nanya begitu?

Aku diam. Tidak tahu harus menjawab apa. Aku bahkan tak tahu untuk apa menanyakan semua pertanyaan itu. I knew I was a good girlfriend. Almost perfect one. I knew I took good care of you. I knew I’ve done everything I could for us. I knew I’ve done nothing wrong.

I just want to hear it from you, I gues…

I just NEED To hear it from YOU.

Supaya saya bisa move on. With no regrets. Supaya saya bisa melepaskan “kita” dengan ringan tanpa beban karena saya tahu kamu tahu saya sudah melakukan yang terbaik untuk kita, menjaga dan memperjuangkan “kita” setengah mati, mencintai kamu dengan sepenuh hati dan kita memang harus berpisah bukan karena sesuatu yang saya lakukan dengan salah. Itu saja

Now you know the answer

…In the blink of an eye, just a whisper of smoke you could lose everything, the truth is you never know. So I’ll kiss you longer baby any chance that I get, and I’ll make the most of the minutes and love with no regrets…

Leave a Reply

