Do You Like You?

self love is so important. Because when you’re all alone and it’s 3 in the morning and you’re lying on the floor crying and shaking and wishing it all would end, who’s going to be there for you? YOU. You have to pick up yourself up and find the strength to carry on. At the end of the day, you’re all you’ve got.

I read that once somewhere…and I agree.

Bukan sekali dua kali saya mengalami moment itu. Bukan sepuluh dua puluh kali bahkan. Dan sungguh, I was all I’ve got.

Sahabat? Ah iya, tentu saja saya punya sahabat-sahabat, saya punya orang-orang yang mencintai saya tanpa syarat dan bersedia melakukan hampir apa pun untuk membuat saya merasa lebih baik saat sedang terpuruk. Tapi on that very moment when that “when you’re all alone and it’s 3 in the morning and you’re lying on the floor crying and shaking and wishing it all would end” happened, I really had no choice than picking up myself and find the strength to carry on because I was all I’ve got. So, yeah…saya setuju bahwa cinta kepada diri sendiri adalah hal yang sangat penting untuk dimiliki oleh semua orang. Well, at least buat saya adalah amat sangat penting untuk mencintai diri saya sendiri lebih dulu sebelum mencintai orang lain.

And I really don’t get it when people buy things they don’t need with money they don’t have to impress people they don’t even like. I don’t feel the urge to impress anybody or to make people like me. As long as I love me, that’s enough. Really.

Blah, nevermind… It’s just the long way to say I’ve been learning to play this song (I love this song so much…musicnya enak, chordnya gampang, dan liriknya dalem banget) and I want to put it on this blog. Okay, sorry… ^_^

But, seriously if I asked you to name all the things that you love, how long would it take for you to name yourself? Do you like YOU? Do you LOVE YOU?

5 thoughts on “Do You Like You?

Leave a Reply

